LCTO  »  → Discover Luxembourg City  »  Kirchberg District  »  EU Parliament in Luxembourg City

EU Parliament in Luxembourg City


The Parliament is elected directly every five years by all European citizens who are eligible to vote. The plenary sessions take place in Strasbourg and Brussels. 

The main task of the Parliament is to adopt European legislation, in many cases, in co-decision with the Council of Ministers.

It also has budgetary powers and exercises democratic supervision of all the institutions.

The Konrad Adenauer Building in the rue Alcide De Gasperi is accomodating the General Secretariat of the European Parliament.


Konrad Adenauer Building |Secretariat | L-2929 Luxembourg
Phone: +352 43 00-1

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies. OK Learn more