The Villa Vauban was conceived to emphasize the historical character of its collections, consisting of art works acquired by wealthy private individuals in the 18th and 19th centuries.
The Villa Vauban, dating from 1873, was restored by Luxembourgish architects Diane Heirend and Philippe Schmit, who were able to create a link between its historical architecture and its contemporary extension.
Nestled in the heart of a park designed by French architect Edouard André, the VIlla Vauban is a haven of peace right in the middle of the municipal park.
Opening hours : Mon 10h - 18h
Wed 10h - 18h
Tue 10h - 18h
Fri 10h - 21h
Sat 10h - 18h
Sun 10h - 18h
Closed on 1.1.; 1.11.; 25.12.
Regular guided tours:
Fridays at 6pm (in French); Sundays at 3pm (in German and Luxembourgish)